Discovering the tiger land

bandhavgarh-national-park-b2While I am not much of wildlife person, my husband planned a surprise weekend getaway this February to Bandhavgarh to bring in my birthday. While the idea didn’t excite me at first, I can now claim this trip as one of my most unforgettable trips I have taken in the last decade.

Bandhavgarh National Park is believed to be one of the most dense tiger reserves in India with over 60 tigers. Our first tiger safari was scheduled for 6am in the morning for which with reached the Tala gate with a huge breakfast. As the safari started I decided to make a quick call to my mom to inform her about that I won’t be able to attend calls for the next 3 hours.

 

Leave a Reply

